Hear Squatch Radio Daily on The Asylum Radio Network from 12PM to 8PM EST:


Posted by Pop Deflators on



(Riverside, California – April 22, 2022) - SUICIDE SILENCE announce the re-release of their classic debut album, The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition), out June 24th. The re-release includes liner notes by the band and extensive bonus material and is available to pre-order, HERE.
SUICIDE SILENCE have come full circle and returned to their original label home, Century Media Records. With nearly two decades of non-stop touring around the globe, hundreds of thousands of records sold and cementing themselves as a lynchpin band in modern extreme metal, the Riverside, California quintet has rejoined the label that released the highly acclaimed albums: “The Cleansing” (2007), “No Time To Bleed” (2009) and “The Black Crown” (2011).


The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition) track listing:
1. Revelations (Intro)
2. Unanswered
3. Hands Of A Killer
4. The Price Of Beauty
5. The Fallen
6. No Pity For A Coward
7. The Disease
8. Bludgeoned To Death
9. Girl Of Glass
10. In A Photograph
11. Eyes Sewn Shut
12. Green Monster
13. Destruction Of A Statue
14. A Dead Current
15. Swarm
16. Engine No. 9
17. Unanswered (Live In Paris)
18. Bludgeoned To Death (Live In Paris)
19. The Price Of Beauty (Live In Paris)
20. Swarm (Live In Paris)
21. No Pity For A Coward (Live In Paris)
22. Green Monster (Live In Paris)
23. The Fallen (Live In Paris)
24. Destruction Of A Statue (Live In Paris)
25. Hands of a Killer (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
26. In a Photograph (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
27. The Fallen (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
28. Untitled (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition) is available in the following formats:
-       Ltd. 2CD Digipak
-       Gatefold black 2LP & Poster
-       800x Gatefold transp. orange-black marbled 2LP & Poster available only at CM Distro Wholesale, cmdistro.de and US outlets
-       300x Gatefold yellow-transp. blue marbled 2LP & Poster, available only at EMP
-       300x Gatefold golden-black marbled 2LP & Poster, available only at Kings Road Merch (Europe and USA)
-       Digital album (2CD)
SUICIDE SILENCE is presently deep into the writing of the follow up to 2020’s Become The Hunter, which was released via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. It will be the band’s fourth album with vocalist Eddie Hermida (ex-All Shall Perish), who joined SUICIDE SILENCE following the passing of frontman Mitch Lucker. The band recently finished an extensive US tour with Jinjer and have just announced a co-headlining run on the US 2022 CHAOS & CARNAGE tour with Carnifex, labelmates LORNA SHOREUpon a Burning Body, Angelmaker and Distant, beginning May 15th and running until June 4. Tickets are available to purchase, HERE.

Chaos & Carnage Tour
w/Carnifex, LORNA SHORE, Upon A Burning Body, AngelMaker, Distant
5/6 Sacramento, CA - Ace of Spades
5/7 Portland, OR - Bossanova Ballroom
5/8 Seattle, WA - El Corazon 
5/10 Grand Junction, CO - Mesa Theater 
5/11 Denver, CO - Oriental Theater 
5/13 Minneapolis, MN - Cabooze
5/14 Chicago, IL - WC Social Club 
5/15 Pontiac, MI - Crofoot
5/17 Columbus, OH - King of Clubs 
5/18 Pittsburgh, PA - Jergels 
5/19 Boston, MA - Big Night Live 
5/20 New York, NY - Gramercy Theatre 
5/21 Reading, PA - Reverb 
5/22 Baltimore, MD - Soundstage  
5/24 Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade 
5/25 Tampa, FL - Orpheum 
5/27 Arlington, TX - So What Festival 
5/28 Houston, TX - Warehouse Live 
5/29 San Antonio, TX - Paper Tiger 
5/31 Albuquerque, NM - El Rey Theatre
6/1 Mesa, AZ - Nile Theatre 
6/2 Las Vegas NV - 24 Oxford 
6/3 Anaheim, CA - House of Blues 
6/4 Los Angeles, CA - Regent Theater
European Shows/Festivals:
19.06.22 (BE) Dessel - Graspop Festival
21.06.22 (DE) Frankfurt - Zoom
23.06.22 (CZ) Prague - Basinfire
24.06.22 (DE) Ferropolis - Full Force Fest
26.06.22 (FR) Clisson - Hellfest




Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published