Hear Squatch Radio Daily on The Asylum Radio Network from 12PM to 8PM EST:

VOID OF VISION Announce 'Hyperdaze' (Redux) Album Out This Friday

Posted by Pop Deflators on


Announce Hyperdaze (Redux) Album

Out This Friday

Reveal New Single “Splinter

Ft. Kadeem France





March 3, 2021 – Melbourne metal stalwarts Void Of Vision are confirming details of their new record today, due out this Friday via UNFD. Titled Hyperdaze (Redux), this re-release of the band's 2019 album Hyperdaze comes complete with a heaving list of guests collaborating across every track. 
Following recent cuts with Thornhill's Jacob Charlton and Ecca Vandal released in the lead up to its announce, the rest of Hyperdaze (Redux) finds VOV collaborating with the likes of Jamie Hails (Polaris), Jon Deiley (Northlane), Bobak Rafiee (Justice For The Damned), Garrett Russell (Silent Planet), and more
Void Of Vision vocalist Jack Bergin declares how the Redux release finds the intensity of the original Hyperdaze completely dialed up on a notch:
"The people I hand-picked for each track not only bring their own influence on board, but also build on what was already such an emotionally heavy release. It’s fully shaken the album up and spat it out somehow even more powerful than the original. We are super proud that we could create such a bold and collaborative project and still have it translate as we originally intended it to."
Today's announcement comes alongside another taste of the release with the reveal of “Splinter ft. Loathe's Kadeem France. Meanwhile, fans can snatch an early listen of Jamie Hails' feature on “Slave To The Name,” which recently premiered on triple j's short.fast.loud.
Hyperdaze (Redux) drops in full this Friday March 5 through UNFD. Find the full track listing below. 
On crafting the release throughout the throes of lockdown, Bergin shares how he curated such an epic list of guests:
"After reaching out to some of our close peers and friends in the music industry we quickly locked some names in on their respective tracks to get the ball rolling," he explains.
"From there we looked at the 2020 Void Of Vision touring schedule that never came to be and reached out to a bunch of the names we were supposed to be sharing stages with. Overall we felt free to get creative and branch out and that lead to hitting up some people up outside of our realm (Ecca, Up Late) that could really take a track and flip it on its head."
Throughout February, Void Of Vision began teasing the project with the release of reimagined versions of fan-favourite Hyperdaze tracks, from Jacob Charlton's appearance on “Year Of The Rat” and an unlikely team up with none other than Ecca Vandal on “Decay.”
The remainder of Hyperdaze (Redux) offers an epic mix of sheer chaos, pulsing EDM, lighter shades and more, as VOV and collaborators alike each flirt with the edge of possibility.  
With its release in September 2019, the original Hyperdaze seized a stark brand of bleakness akin only to Void Of Vision. On top of knockout global album reviews upon its release, the band went on to support Northlane around Australia, and took to festivals including Heaven & Hell, Schema and UNIFY before sneaking in a headliner across Australia and Japan in early 2020.
Void Of Vision now emerge with Hyperdaze (Redux), out in full this Friday. Pre-save the album now, here
Follow Void of Vision:
Hyperdaze (Redux) Tracklisting:
1. Year Of The Rat (ft. Jacob Charlton from Thornhill)
2. Babylon (ft. Bobak Rafiee from Justice For The Damned)
3. If Only (ft. Lucas Woodland from Holding Absence)
4. Slave To The Name (ft. Jamie Hails from Polaris)
5. Adrenaline (Jon Deiley Remix)
6. Hole In Me (ft. Ken Koie from Crossfaith)
7. Kerosene Dream (ft. Garrett Russell from Silent Planet)
8. Decay (ft. Ecca Vandal)
9. Splinter (ft. Kadeem France from Loathe)
10. Hyperdaze (Up Late Remix)


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published